Noosphere, Part II: Atheistic Mythologies

In  spite of their great diversity, the myths that serve as the foundational elements of the noosphere can all be sorted into categories identified by a member of the following set: {NULL, 0, 1, 2, 3}. These identifiers indicate atheistic, polytheistic, monistic, dualistic and trinitarian mythologies. These numbers do not obey the laws of arithmetic but behave in the following counterintuitive and non-obvious  ways:

Atheistic: NULL is NULL
Polytheistic: 0 = ∞
Monistic: 1≠1
Dualistic: 1+1=1
Trinitarian: 1+1+1=1

As promised, we shall now look at each one of these. This week’s installment will address atheistic mythologies.

Continue reading… { SubscribeStar | Patreon }

%d bloggers like this: