Ukraine: just the facts

Some of the comments and questions I have received over the past few weeks made it clear to me that many of my readers, enlightened and well-informed though they generally are, aren’t sure what to believe about the action in the Ukraine, having been caught up in a maelstrom of lies that pass as news coverage in the West. My goal here is not to convert or to convince but to simply list a number of aspects of the Ukrainian situation for you to toss around in your mind. Let me apologize ahead of time for any cognitive dissonance this may create; I am only trying to be helpful. The exposition is going to seem a bit dry in places, but that is because I am trying hard to stick to known, well-established facts. I will leave up to you to decide how well what you are being told by Western consent manufacturers squares with it.

Continue reading…